❁ Look for the whole grain stamp on packaged foods.
❁ Use cooked whole grains for salads, breakfast bowls, or a dinner side dish.
❁ Try whole grain pasta. It is firm and has a nutty taste.
❁ Wheat, rye and barley contain gluten but corn, oats, quinoa, rice and buckwheat are naturally gluten free. To be sure that they are processed separately from grains containing gluten, look for “gluten-free” on the package.